Windows 10 Anniversary Update running PCs crash when Amazon Kindles are connected
نوشته شده توسط : jiajiasnow

Microsoft is concentrating on an update to address a challenge wherein the product running cheap office 2013 Anniversary Update crashes when Kindle Voyager or Paperwhite e-readers are plugged in. The company would not provide any details with regards to how widespread sixty, but claimed simply a small number of Kindles are displaying the unexpected behaviour.

"We are sensitive to a difficulty having a small number of Kindle Voyager and Paperwhite e-Readers causing an unexpected behavior when connected Home windows ten devices right after installing the Anniversary Update. We have been currently concentrating on an update to pay this trouble," reads a statement about the Microsoft community.

The crashing issue shot into your limelight following people, who put in the Windows ten Anniversary Update, reported it on several forums including the Microsoft community and Amazon forum. Microsoft presented the Anniversary Update featuring firmware version 1067 and OS build 14393.ten recently starting up with Personal computer consumers. 14 days later, this company made the update available for Windows ten Mobile customers.

In accordance with users, their cheap office professional plus 2016 program crashes immediately every time a Kindle Paperwhite or Voyager is connected. A blue screen of death of death (BSOD) seems using a QR code. Neither rebooting the program nor making use of different USB cable has helped users overcome the issue.

"I recently the summer anniversary update for Windows ten for both my laptop and my desktop which went with no any errors. Right now I plugged in a Kindle Paperwhite plus it immediately crashed my laptop into a blue screen of death which has a QR code with regards to the sys_part_mgr or something like that," complained an individual within the Microsoft community.

"I figured it could be a person issue even however my laptop is reasonably new thus i plugged it into my desktop and got the exact same thing. A blue screen of death of death. Just for much more info's sake it is actually a Kindle Paperwhite being plugged into usb 3.0 ports on the HP laptop and Dell desktop both running the most up-to-date home windows," he additional.

Not merely on HP and Dell laptops, a person, named Rick Hale, web pages a Lenovo ThinkPad 11e, experienced a similar issue. Here is what he reported. "I'm employing a Lenovo ThinkPad 11e running Home windows ten. Previously, mounting my Kindle Paperwhite worked fine and I've used that a lot for transferring books to it," stated Rick.

"On Tuesday, I upgraded to the Anniversary Edition of cheap office professional plus 2013. Very last night, for the first time for the reason that up grade, I mounted my Kindle by plugging it right USB 2 port. I immediately got nowhere screen with all the QR code. I rebooted and tried several unique times, even employing a different USB cable, however that made no difference," he extra.

This challenge is a different notable problem that appeared following the Windows 10 Anniversary Update, suggests a Guardian report. Recently, consumers came across a webcam freezing issue. A workaround is obtainable to eliminate the issue.

One more user named Pooka on Windows Ten Forums claimed: "I've had a Kindle Paperwhite for a couple of years no and never ever had an issue with connecting it via USB. However, right after recent Windows ten updates, my laptop or computer BSOD's and force restarts almost as soon as I plug my Kindle in. Other storage devices I've tried (phone and PSVita) haven't had a similar problem."

"The error message on BSOD states "system thread exception not handled" and describes partmanager.sys," he reported.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 728
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : شنبه 6 شهريور 1395 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: